This award recognizes and honors a medical illustrator for outstanding educational contributions to the profession of Medical Illustration. Criteria include educational and/or administrative contributions to a graduate program and acting as a mentor to prospective students in Medical Illustration. The recipient should demonstrate a sustained contribution to education by presenting papers and workshops at regional and annual meetings and in print publications.

BrodelAwardPast Recipients

2021 Christine Young
2019 Robert Demarest
2018 Tonya Hines
2017 No recipient
2016 William Westwood
2015 Timothy Phelps
2014 Cynthia Turner
2013 John Daugherty
2012 Margot Mackay
2011 Howard Bartner
2010 Gary Lees
2009 Bill Andrews
2008 Linda Wilson-Pauwels
2007 William Stenstrom
2006 Steve Harrison
2005 Bill Brudon
2004 Rick Hall
2003 Neil Hardy
2002 Bill Winn
2001 Octavia Garlington
2000 Craig Gosling
1999 David Mascaro
1998 Alice Katz
1997 Gerald P. Hodge
1996 Al Teoli